The Offa's Dyke Collaboratory

A Research Network for Offa's Dyke, Wat's Dyke and Early Medieval Western Britain


This is a list of organisations, groups and individuals who wish to be members of the ODC.

There is no cost for membership and we welcome new members at any time by contacting Professor Howard Williams:

Membership is to recognise active researchers and contributors to the Offa’s Dyke Collaboratory. To simply ‘follow’ the activities of the Collaboratory, you can follow this WordPress blog for updates.


Organisations and Institutions

Archaeology, Canterbury Christ Church University

Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust

Community Stewardship of Mercian Monuments (CoSMM)

Department of History and Archaeology, University of Chester

Friends of the Clwydian Range and Dee Valley

Institute for Name-Studies, University of Nottingham

Lancaster University Digital Humanities Hub

Llwybr Cenedlaethol – Llwybr Clawdd Offa

National Trail – Offa’s Dyke Path

Offa’s Dyke Association

Royal Commission on Ancient and Historic Monuments of Wales

University Centre Shrewsbury

SLR Consulting

Trefonen  Rural Protection Group (TRPG)

Wye Valley Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty


Ray Bailey, Independent Researcher

Dr John Baker, University of Nottingham

Dr Paul Belford, CPAT

Mark Bell, Independent Researcher

Andrew Blake, Wye Valley AONB

Dr Morn Capper, University Centre Shrewsbury

Professor Florin Curta, University of Florida

Geoff Davies, Holywell & District History Society

Dr Tudor Davies, Cardiff University

Liam Delaney, Herefordshire County Council/University of Chester

Suzanne Evans, Llangollen Museum

Dick Finch, Offa’s Dyke South Study Group

Professor Andrew Fleming, University of Wales Trinity St David University

Alison Foster, Independent Researcher

Dr Erik Grigg, Bishop Grosseteste University, Lincoln

Hugh Hannaford, Shropshire Council

Michael Hare

Andy Hawkins, St Asaph Archaeological Society

Professor Mark Horton, Royal Agricultural University

John Hoyle, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr John Hunt, University of Birmingham

Andrew Johnson, Manx National Heritage

Kathryn Laws, The National Trust

Melanie Roxby-Mackey, University of Birmingham

Simon Maddison, Offa’s Dyke South Study Group

Ian Mackay, CoSMM

Dr Tim Malim, SLR Consulting

Dave McGlade, Offa’s Dyke Association

Richard Mortimer, Oxford Archaeology East

Dr Jessica Murray, University of Chester

Dr Patricia Murrieta-Flores, Lancaster University Digital Humanities Hub

Dr George Nash, SLR Consulting

Dr James Pardoe, University Centre Shrewsbury

Paul Parry, Independent Researcher

Andrea Phipps, St Asaph Archaeological Society

Professor Keith Ray, Cardiff University

Julian Ravest

Catherine Rees, C.R. Archaeology

Dr Darrell Rohl, Calvin College

Dr Eleanor Rye, University of Nottingham

Dr Andy Seaman, Christ Church Canterbury University

Mike Smart, Friends of the Clwydian Range & Dee Valley

Rebecca Smith, Independent Researcher

Duncan Stewart, St Asaph Archaeological Society

Dr Rachel Swallow, University of Chester

Michael Skuse, Friends of the Clwydian Range and Dee Valley

John G. Swogger, Archaeological Illustrator

Prof. Howard Williams, University of Chester

%d bloggers like this: